The Genius Cast with Lanny Poffo

Ladies and gentlemen, you have reached the official home for The Genius Cast with Lanny Poffo. Here you will find access to all of our shows.

The published poet and limerick writing, motivational speaking brother of WWE Hall of Famer “Macho Man” Randy Savage, Lanny Poffo brings back stories of his brother and the glory days of professional wrestling with his weekly podcast, The Genius Cast. His wrestling career in the WWE was highlighted by a victory over Hulk Hogan, though nothing highlights anything more in his life than being able to share and recount stories from his past to you, The Genius Cast faithful! Join Lanny and his partner in crime, JP Zarka of ProWrestlingStories.com as they take you through his time in the NWA territories in the 1970s, becoming a star in his father Angelo Poffo’s promotion, International Championship Wrestling (ICW), joining Randy in the Continental Wrestling Association (CWA), traveling with him again to the World Wrestling Federation (WWF) in June 1985, his “stint” in WCW, all the way up to today. An excellent storyteller, Lanny breaks down important details of his and his brother’s life while spontaneously breaking into poem or song. Weekly features include the Macho Man Clip of the Week, Poem/Limerick of the Week and so much more.

Pull back the curtain with The Genius Cast with Lanny Poffo and JP Zarka each Monday from 12 p.m. GMT / 7 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. CST. / 4 a.m. PT. Don’t miss out!

The Genius Cast can be found on iTunes, Spotify, Stitcher and all other podcast clients.

Listen online here: https://audioboom.com/channels/4971557

Follow us: @thegeniuscast (Facebook and Twitter), @LannyPoffo and @jpzarka


TO SUBSCRIBE: If you’d like to listen to The Genius Cast with Lanny Poffo directly from your favorite Podcast client, add the following RSS feed:

https://audioboom.com/channels/4971557.rss

The Genius Cast with Lanny Poffo episodes:


If you would like to advertise to thousands of dedicated listeners on our show each week, send us an email at thegeniuscast@prowrestlingstories.com.



Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑